Previous Winners

2016 Choose Environmental Excellence Award winners (Nominator: Winner)

The Watershed Committee of the Ozarks: Jon Williams

The Ozarks Headwaters Recycling and Materials Management District: Denzil Roberts, Polk County Commissioner, Bill Barnett, Christian County commissioner, Robert Hamilton

The Springfield/Greene County Environmental Advisory Board: Ozark Greenways, Linda Choric

The Ozarks Clean Air Alliance: City Utilities of Springfield, Community Partnership of the Ozarks Community Collaborative Initiative

The Tree City USA Citizens Advisory Committee: Sarah Davis, City of Springfield Environmental Services, Stormwater Technician, Kathy Davis, City of Springfield Public Works, Tree Canopy Program Administrator

The Greater Ozarks Audubon Society: Jim Fossard 

The Environmental Collaborative of the Community Partnership of the Ozarks: Moore’s Trash Service 

The Springfield Plateau Chapter Missouri Master Naturalists: Jay Barber 

The Missouri State University Sustainability Advisory Committee: Missouri State University’s Dining Services--Chartwell’s, Max Wagner f

The James River Basin Partnership, Joe Pitts

Ozark Greenways, Inc.: Montgomery family/G & P Truck Line 

The City of Springfield – Department of Environmental Services: Mercy, Greater Ozarks Audubon Society, Ralph Siccama, TREKK Design Group, Springfield’s Private Sewer Repair Program 

The Solid Waste Management Division: Hiland Dairy

Click here to view 2015 winners

Click here to view 2002-2013 Winners